From us to you: a #BUNACthanksgiving competition

Stay in the loop! Sign up to BUNAC newsletter

Sign Up Now

It's your favorite holiday of the year, and it's time to go hard or go home with your celebrations. Share your Thanksgiving activities and what you're thankful for with #BUNACthanksgiving on the socials below for a chance to win a $50 STA Travel voucher. We celebrated here in the UK by handing out Thanksgiving lunches to some of our American Intern in Britain BUNACers who were away from home during the holiday this year. Check out the video and don't forget to send through your competition entries before Monday November 28th to win! 

A #BUNACthanksgiving

It’s that extra special holiday where the family reunite all over the country to eat food, be merry and say thanks. Every year on the last Thursday in November, it’s perfectly normal behavior to scoff a full turkey dinner followed by five servings of pumpkin pie, and we love it. So whether you’re celebrating Thanksgiving in the US or perhaps in the UK on our Intern in Britain program, we want to celebrate with you because we thank our lucky stars everyday for our friends across the pond. That’s why we’ve introduced a new competition for you guys to get in the festive spirit and spread some transatlantic love in a big way.

How do I get involved?

First thing's first, make sure you’ve liked BUNAC on Facebook, followed us on Twitter and Instagram. Next step, share with us on our social media platforms how you’re celebrating Thanksgiving or tell us what you’re thankful for using #BUNACthanksgiving. Get out some pen and paper, take a cheesy family snap around the dining table or make our mouths drool with your festive feast. Make us smile enough and you could win a $50 STA travel voucher!
Put it towards your next adventure - whether that be on your flights, hotel, a multi-city tour or even fly through the skies on a crazy bungee jump! 

How long do I have?

The competition opens at 5:00 EST/2:00 PST (10:00 GMT) on Friday 18th November 2016 and ends on Monday 28th November 2016 at 7:00 EST/4:00 PST (12:00 GMT). The winner will be announced at 12:00 EST/9:00 PST (17:00 GMT) on Monday 28th November 2016. What are you waiting for? 

Read the rest of the competition terms and conditions here. Good luck and happy holidays!

UPDATE: #BUNACTHANKSGIVING WINNER CHOSEN

A huge congrats goes out to Joanna who submitted this delicious looking photo of her Thanksgiving meal. Thanks to everyone who entered on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

#BUNACthanksgiving Winner